top of page
Search
  • Impress Dress

Masks Are The New Black

Updated: May 6, 2021

We're moving on from orange and moving into masks... or we have been since 2019, Damn this pandemic.


I'm sure many of us are incredibly fed up with being indoors, but at least we have a new fashion statement coming out of it!

Here in #Ontario, we have been in many of Doug Fords variations of stay at home orders and we are all pretty sick of it, between only leaving the house for groceries and wearing pyjama pants to zoom meetings we rarely find time or motivation to dress up or look nice. So instead of expressing myself through clothing, I've decided to rock the sweat pants and throw on my decorative mask.



We have all seen the bedazzled masks or handcrafted ones, but when it comes to a future business meeting or fancy dinner what are we to choose? #bedazzlethatshit



I'm sure many of us are thinking masks will be around for quite a while post-pandemic so how do we make them match? well here are my main mask rules.

Number One: if business stick with casual! Yes, we know your grandma made you some masks with cats on them but keep with the workplace #businesscasual and get yourself a plain coloured mask that matches with your workplace attire (p.s. black and white are my number ones!)

Number Two: If you're going clubbing, bar hopping, dancing or anything else along those lines choose something nice a flashy. That little black dress would look bomb with a #scandalous red bling mask.




Number Three: The grocery store is where it's #Grandmas time to shine. Let's just refer to it as a free for all, I mean at this point we have all walked into the grocery store looking like a gremlin one point in time.


In all honesty, I hope mask-wearing ends at one point in time, but for now, at least we can make it cute, and I encourage you all to reach for a reusable mask instead of a #disposable one, our planet is getting sick of masks too.



4 views0 comments
bottom of page